top of page

It's a Brand New School Year!

Welcome back to a brand new school year! I am thrilled to back working at my school, although in a different capacity. While I am continuing in the Kindergarten class three days a week, I am also starting a new Learning Commons job for two days a week. It's a little exciting and a little nerve wracking! I am also excited to return to my long neglected website. I'm hoping to post a few times a month about the projects we are doing, the play we are engaged in, the outdoor experiences that we have, and the explorations that we find ourselves in. The classroom is all set up and ready for kids!

Panorama shots of the room!

I also tried a new bulletin board idea on the hallway. I put the heading "In Kindergarten, we...." and brainstormed some ideas. Words like "play", "imagine", "create", "inquire", and more came to mind. I printed these and added photos from previous classes engaging in these behaviours. I am hoping to add a few more words, and start putting up photos of the new KinderLoepppky crew.

I'm excited for the new school year and can't wait to share our learning!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page